Ticket Response Options

Seattle Ticket Late Fees Resume January 30, 2023

Late payment fees for Seattle parking, camera, and traffic tickets will resume on January 30, 2023. Late fees for unpaid tickets were suspended during the COVID-19 pandemic beginning in March 2020. 

The late fee is an additional $25 for parking and camera tickets and an additional $52 for traffic tickets.

Please respond to any tickets that are past due as soon as possible to avoid late fees. If you don’t respond to your tickets:

  • the court may send your tickets to a collection agency
  • the Washington State Department of Licensing may suspend your driver’s license for unpaid traffic tickets
  • the Department of Licensing may place a hold on your vehicle registration (tabs) for unpaid parking tickets

Pay tickets:

Pay Online

Pay by phone (Visa or MasterCard): (206) 233-7000

Pay by mail (DO NOT SEND CASH – personal check, cashier’s check, or money order):

Seattle Municipal Court

PO BOX C-34109

Seattle, WA 98124-1109

In person:

Check for unpaid tickets:

Search for Seattle Tickets

Parking or Camera Tickets:

  1. Go to “Vehicle Information” tab
  2. Enter your license plate number and state, and click Search
  3. Click on your license plate. Any Seattle citations will appear.

Traffic Tickets:

  1. Go to “Defendant Search” tab
  2. Enter your last and first name, and click Search
  3. Click on your name. Any Seattle traffic tickets or criminal cases will appear.

Other Options: 

Monthly payment plan

Apply to pay your ticket(s) over time on a payment plan.

Community service hours

Apply to perform community service hours at an approved charitable organization instead of paying. This option is only for people who receive public assistance.

Request a ticket hearing

Schedule a mitigation hearing if you agree that you committed the ticket infraction but want to explain your situation.

Schedule a contested hearing if you disagree that you committed the ticket infraction and want to dispute the ticket.

You can request a hearing by phone or by mail. More information

Have tickets in collections?

If you are low-income, you can sign up for a Ticket Debt Reduction hearing.

Tickets issued to a vehicle that you sold:

Bought and Sold Vehicles

Camera Tickets Only: Declaration of Non-Responsibility

If you were not driving the vehicle when an alleged camera violation occurred, print and return the declaration of non-responsibility to the Seattle Municipal Court.

This is a sworn statement under penalty of perjury that the vehicle was not in your care, custody, or control at the time of violation. More information on Camera Tickets.

What if I don’t respond to the ticket?

  • The court will add a late fee to your original ticket amount.
  • You lose your right to a hearing.
  • The court may send your tickets to a collection agency.
  • The Washington State Department of Licensing may suspend your driver’s license for unpaid traffic tickets.
  • The Department of Licensing may place a hold on your vehicle registration (tabs) for unpaid parking tickets.
  • If you have four or more overdue parking tickets, the Seattle Police Department can boot, tow and impound your vehicle.

Need help?

Call (206) 684-5600 Monday-Tuesday, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m., Wednesday-Friday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Press 0 to reach a representative.

Call wait times may be longer than usual due to a high volume of calls.